2024 2024 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta

Congratulations to all our rowers who participated in the 2024 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta over the weekend 15-17 March. It was perfect weather for the competition, and SHC was well represented by some outstanding rowers.

Particular congratulations go to the following students for their amazing results:

Beatrix Hearn - Bronze medal for the Open School Single Scull 

Laura Ahearn and Rio Smith  - Gold Medal for Year 10 Double Scull 

Chloe Meyers and Zoe McCardel - placed 4th in the A Final, just off a medal in the year 10 double scull 

Gemma Crook and Riley Dalley - placed 4th in the A final, also just off a medal in the year 9 double scull

Thank you to all who represented the College, showing great determination and exceptional rowing skills. Our rowers included:

Ella Robinson, Gemma Crook, Chloe Meyers, Matilda Host, Scarlett Mapleson, Emma Sexton, Emilia Ucho, Rikki McMaster, Ines Douglas, Evie Omer, Laura Ahearn, Tilly McNamara, Zoe Schoemaker, Zoe Van Dreumel, Meher Sandhu, Lola Thomas, Charlotte Schouten O’Bryan, Zoe McCardel, Poppy Haxby, Ava D'Orsa Kerr, Annika Baranski, Sasha Baranski, Eden Smith, Zoe Lister, Riley Dalley, Zara Taylor, Beatrix Hearn, Ayla Atasever, Eloise Boyle, Rio Smith, Ruby Davey.

Thank you also to all those who helped support the rowers on the day, including those who headed down to Barwon River to cheer them on.

Please see the official results for SHC from the Rowing Victoria website below:

Contact us